Hotels Near Orlando Airport: 23 Shuttle Bays, One Named Operator

By

in

·

Orlando International Airport numbers 23 hotel shuttle bays and names the operator of six

The Greater Orlando Aviation Authority assigns 23 numbered commercial lane spaces to hotel shuttles at Orlando International Airport. Six of them are reserved for Universal’s SuperStar Shuttle, the only operator the airport names, and the other 17 are for a category its September 2026 page calls Other Local Hotels.

That gap is the whole problem with booking a room near MCO. The airport tells you exactly where a hotel van is allowed to stop, down to the slab, and tells you nothing about which hotels send one. This guide sets out what GOAA does publish for the hotels outside the terminal, what the ride is worth against the priced alternatives, and the four questions a front desk has to answer because the airport will not.

What GOAA publishes for a hotel arrivalThe published figure or literal
Numbered bays for unnamed hotel shuttles17 spaces: A1-A4, A42-A45, B1-B4, B40, C270, C271, C7, C8
Hotel shuttle operators named by GOAAOne: Universal’s SuperStar Shuttle, spaces A30-A33 and C282-C283
Cost of a hotel shuttle on the rates tableFree!, the only such cell in eight destination rows
Taxi to the Airport Hotels row$14-$18, charged per trip for up to nine passengers
Shuttle van to the Airport Hotels row$15/$22, charged per person, the two figures unlabeled
Local bus to the Airport Hotels row$2, or $4.50 all day on the local bus page
Hotel names, departure times, phone numbersNone published for any property outside the terminal

Where a hotel van is allowed to stop at each MCO terminal, space by space

Every ground vehicle at Orlando International Airport works a stretch of curb the airport calls the Commercial Lane, on the Ground Transportation Level, Level 1. The hotel shuttles page assigns spaces A1 to A4 and A42 to A45 at Terminal A, B1 to B4 and B40 at Terminal B, C270 and C271 at Terminal C with drop off noted on Level 2, and C7 and C8 at the Train Station, all read in September 2026.

Add those and the category holds 17 slabs. For comparison on the same website, taxis hold nine numbered spaces, A22 to A25 and B30 to B34, with Terminal C handled from the Arrivals Curb on Level 6. Shuttle vans hold eleven, A19 to A21, B76 to B78 and C200 to C204. The Lynx local bus holds four, A38 to A41. Universal’s SuperStar Shuttle, the one hotel shuttle GOAA names, holds six, A30 to A33 and C282 to C283. Those counts are ours, taken off the airport’s own pages in September 2026.

So the mode with the most reserved pavement at MCO is the one whose operators the airport never identifies. The pattern is easier to read alongside the full curb map in our guide to ground transportation at Orlando International Airport, where the same numbering runs across every other mode.

One bay in that set does something none of the others do. C7 and C8 sit at the Train Station, which puts a hotel van within reach of a Brightline arrival rather than a flight arrival. Terminal C is also the one place where the hotel shuttle pick up and drop off split across floors, with the bays on Level 1 and the drop off on Level 2.

Complimentary, Free! and free shuttle: three words GOAA uses for three different things

The sentence carrying the whole category reads, in the airport’s words: Other Local Hotels also provide complimentary transportation to/from Orlando International Airport. That is the entire commitment. It is a description of what hotels do, attached to no property and to no schedule, and it sits above the bay numbers on the hotel shuttles page.

On the ground transportation index, the same idea is priced. The approximate rates table covers eight destinations, and the hotel shuttle column reads Free! on the Airport Hotels row and N/A on the other seven, including Port Canaveral. It is the only cell on the table with an exclamation mark, and the only cell in that column carrying anything but N/A.

GOAA uses a third word for its own vehicles. The South Park Place Economy Lot and West Park Economy Lot pages both describe access to the terminals via free shuttle operating 24 hours per day/7 days per week, verified September 2026. The airport writes free about a bus it runs, complimentary about a bus a hotel runs, and Free! about a fare it did not set. Only the first of the three comes with hours attached.

What flymco.com has instead of a hotels page

A request to flymco.com/hotels/ returns HTTP 404 with a full 45,583 byte page body, checked in September 2026. The byte count matters because a page that size looks alive to anything reading only the content: the status code is the only thing that gives it away. There is no hotels directory on the airport’s website.

There is a hotel page, singular. flymco.com/hotel/ returns 200 and belongs to the Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, which GOAA describes as located inside Orlando International Airport. That is the airport’s only hotel page, and it covers the only hotel the airport treats as part of the building.

The distinction matters more than a URL quirk. It means every property that is not inside the terminal reaches an MCO passenger through one anonymous sentence and a set of bay numbers, while the property inside the terminal gets a page. GOAA is plainly willing to name transport businesses when it chooses to: its cruise transfers page lists Busy Traveler Transportation, Cocoa Beach Shuttle, Go Port, Mears Destination Services and Sunward Tours, four of them with telephone numbers, and its vehicles for hire page lists 601 pre-arranged companies each with a phone number, by our count of that page in September 2026. The silence on hotel shuttles is a choice, not a policy against naming firms.

Every priced way from an MCO terminal to a hotel outside it

The table below merges the Airport Hotels row of the approximate rates table with the bay numbers, charging rules and limitations that live on the separate mode pages. All figures are GOAA’s, read in September 2026, and none of them are set by a hotel.

Way to a hotel near MCOWhat GOAA printsHow it is chargedWhere it works fromLimitation GOAA statesBest for
Other Local Hotels shuttleFree!Not stated by GOAAA1-A4, A42-A45, B1-B4, B40, C270-C271, plus C7-C8 at the Train StationNo property, hours or phone number publishedA booking where the hotel has already confirmed the run in writing
Universal’s SuperStar ShuttleNot priced on the rates tableNot stated by GOAAA30-A33 and C282-C283The only hotel shuttle GOAA namesGuests whose booking already includes it
Taxi$14-$18Per trip, up to nine passengers at the same rateA22-A25, B30-B34, Terminal C Arrivals Curb Level 6Metered; flat rate fees are not authorizedTwo or more people with no shuttle confirmed
Shuttle van$15/$22Per person; GOAA does not label the two figuresA19-A21, B76-B78, C200-C204Round trip and child fares only from the attendantA single traveler
Local bus, serviced by Lynx$2, or $4.50 all dayPer destinationA38-A41Seven destinations named, none of them a hotelBudget arrivals heading to a named stop
Limousine$50-$90Not stated by GOAAPre-arranged pickup only, with no curbside queueSame band for all eight destinations, no distance componentGroups with luggage and a fixed quote
Ride shareNot priced by GOAASet by the app, not the airportA and B Arrivals Curb Level 2, Terminal C Arrivals Curb Level 6The only mode with no numbered space publishedLate arrivals who want no queue

Per trip or per head: the sentence that settles the taxi against the van

Two sentences on two different GOAA pages decide this, and neither appears on the rates table where the prices are. The cruise transfers page states that taxis charge per trip, while shuttles charge per person. The taxi cabs page states that taxis may carry up to 9 passengers, and charge the same rate regardless of the number of passengers. The shuttle vans page states that shuttle van fares are charged per person.

Apply that to the Airport Hotels row. A shuttle van at the lower of the two printed figures costs $15 a head, so two adults pay $30 to reach a hotel a couple of miles away. A taxi covering the same ground is $14 to $18 for the vehicle. The cab wins by $12 to $16 one way for a pair, and the gap only widens with a third and fourth passenger, up to nine.

The winner by scenario is therefore blunt. One traveler: the van at $15 sits inside the taxi band, so either works and the queue decides. Two or more: the taxi, on GOAA’s own charging rules, unless the hotel has confirmed a shuttle. Any party carrying cruise luggage onward the next morning: read the taxi figure with care, because the same table prices a cab to Port Canaveral at $115, which is the arithmetic behind our comparison of the routes from Orlando airport to Port Canaveral.

One caveat travels with every taxi figure here. GOAA states that all taxicabs picking up at the Airport are regulated by the City of Orlando’s Vehicle-for-Hire ordinance which requires fares to be determined by a taximeter, and that flat rate fees are not authorized, therefore metered rate may vary from the approximate rates quoted above. The $14 to $18 is an estimate the airport prints, not a price it can hold anyone to.

The number a park and stay offer has to beat at MCO is $14 a day

Most people searching for a hotel near Orlando airport are not looking for a bed. They are looking to leave a car somewhere for a week and get to a departures curb without a fare. That makes the hotel offer a competitor to airport parking, and the airport publishes its side of that comparison.

South Park Place Economy Lot and West Park Economy Lot both charge $14 per 24-hour period with a maximum stay of 90 days, verified September 2026. Both run a free shuttle 24 hours per day, 7 days per week. South Park Place serves Terminals B and C, picking up in space B66 and space C286; West Park serves Terminals A and C, in space A16 and space C-285. Seven days in either lot comes to $98 before any hotel is involved.

So a package that bundles a night and a fortnight of parking has a public benchmark: $98 for a week, $196 for two weeks, on top of whatever the room would cost anyway. The rest of the MCO price ladder, including the covered garages and the two figures the airport prints for one of them, sits in our breakdown of parking rates at Orlando International Airport. Nothing in either economy lot listing mentions a hotel, and no GOAA page compares the two.

Questions the front desk has to answer because GOAA does not

  • Ask which numbered bay the van uses. A hotel that runs a shuttle should be able to say A1 to A4, A42 to A45, B1 to B4, B40, or C270 and C271, because those are the only spaces GOAA assigns to the category.
  • Ask whether the van meets Terminal C at all. Terminal C has two hotel shuttle bays against Terminal A’s eight, and GOAA notes the drop off there happens on Level 2 while the pick up bays are on Level 1.
  • Ask for first and last departure times in writing. GOAA publishes hours for its own economy lot shuttles, 24 hours per day and 7 days per week, and publishes no hours at all for hotel vans.
  • Ask whether the ride is charged per person. The airport’s own shuttle vans are, at $15/$22 per head to the same destinations, so the question is not rude.
  • Ask what leaving a car costs per night and compare it with $14 per 24-hour period at South Park Place or West Park Economy Lot, both with a 90 day maximum stay.
  • If you are arriving by train rather than by air, ask whether the van works spaces C7 and C8 at the Train Station, which is a different curb from any terminal bay.
  • If a cruise follows, confirm the hotel run separately from the port run. MCO prices no shuttle van, local bus or hotel shuttle to Port Canaveral, only a $115 taxi and a $50 to $90 limousine, as our guide to shuttle options between MCO and Port Canaveral sets out.

Assumptions about MCO hotel shuttles that the airport’s pages contradict

The first is that a listing saying airport shuttle means a vehicle the airport vouches for. GOAA vouches for a bay number and nothing else. The word it uses, complimentary, describes a hotel practice in general terms and names no property.

The second is that Free! on the rates table applies to any hotel near MCO. It applies to the destination row GOAA labels Airport Hotels, and the same column reads N/A for International Drive, Downtown Orlando, Winter Park and Maitland, Lake Buena Vista, Kissimmee, the Disney Resorts area and Port Canaveral. A room on International Drive is not in the Free! row.

The third is that the local bus fills the gap. The MCO local bus page names seven destinations serviced by Lynx, Destination Parkway, Downtown Orlando, Florida Mall, Orange County Convention Center, Premium Outlets, Sand Lake Road SunRail Station and SeaWorld, and no hotel is among them, though it adds that connecting service to shopping and residential areas is also available and points to the Lynx Airport Route Map. The $2 the rates table prints in that column, or $4.50 for an all day fare on the local bus page in September 2026, buys a seat toward one of those seven stops, not to a hotel door.

The fourth is that a shuttle van and a hotel shuttle are the same product. They work different bays, A19 to A21 against A1 to A4, and the van is priced per person while the hotel category is priced at nothing.

The fifth is that the airport’s own pages agree with each other. The shuttle vans page describes Universal’s SuperStar Shuttle as being in Terminal A, Level 1, and stops there; the hotel shuttles page gives it Terminal A spaces A30 to A33 and Terminal C spaces C282 to C283. Two GOAA pages, one operator, one extra terminal.

How these Orlando airport hotel and shuttle figures were checked

Every figure above was read directly from flymco.com in September 2026: the hotel shuttles, ground transportation index, taxi cabs, shuttle vans, ride share, local bus, cruise transfers and vehicles for hire pages, plus the South Park Place and West Park economy lot listings and the 404 response at /hotels/. The bay counts and the two adult fare comparisons are our arithmetic on GOAA’s published numbers. No hotel’s own claim about its shuttle is used anywhere in this guide.

The figures in this guide were verified in September 2026 against the sources named in each section. Parking rates usually change in January, shuttle fares and cruise line transfer prices change by season, and ship schedules change weekly; check the issuer’s page before you travel. No provider paid for placement here, and none can pay to appear. Where a booking link earns Lot and Gate a commission it is marked as sponsored and flagged in this line, and as of September 2026 no affiliate link is live anywhere on this site.

Six questions about hotels near Orlando airport and their shuttles

The six answers below come from the Greater Orlando Aviation Authority pages for hotel shuttles, ground transportation, taxi cabs, shuttle vans and the two economy lots, all read in September 2026.

Which hotels near Orlando airport have a free shuttle?

The Greater Orlando Aviation Authority names 24 of them, though not on the page itself. Its hotel shuttles page says only that Other Local Hotels also provide complimentary transportation to and from Orlando International Airport, and gives the bays they use, but its References block links a PDF ranking 24 named properties by distance, from 0.0 to 8.7 miles, each with an address and a telephone number. The one hotel shuttle it names by operator is Universal’s SuperStar Shuttle, in spaces A30 to A33 and C282 to C283.

Where do hotel shuttles pick up at Orlando International Airport?

Hotel shuttles work the Ground Transportation Level, Level 1, of all three terminals and the train station. Orlando International Airport lists Commercial Lane spaces A1 to A4 and A42 to A45, B1 to B4 and B40, C270 and C271 with drop off on Level 2, and C7 and C8 at the Train Station.

How much is a taxi from Orlando airport to an airport hotel?

The airport’s approximate rates table prints $14 to $18 for a taxi to Airport Hotels, read in September 2026. Its taxi page adds that cabs carry up to nine passengers at the same rate, and that the City of Orlando Vehicle-for-Hire ordinance requires a taximeter, so flat rate fees are not authorized.

Is a shuttle van cheaper than a taxi to a hotel near MCO?

Not for two people. Orlando International Airport prints $15/$22 in the shuttle van column for Airport Hotels and states that shuttle van fares are charged per person, while taxis charge the same rate regardless of the number of passengers. Two adults reach $30 by van against $14 to $18 by cab.

Does Orlando airport list hotels on its website?

It has one hotel page and it is the property inside the terminal. A request for flymco.com/hotels/ returned a 404 in September 2026, while flymco.com/hotel/ returned the Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport page. Every other hotel appears in the page text only as the unnamed category Other Local Hotels, and by name in the PDF that page links, which lists 24 properties ranked by distance.

What should I ask a hotel near Orlando airport before booking?

Four things, because the Greater Orlando Aviation Authority publishes none of them. Which terminal bay the van uses, the first and last departure times, whether the ride is charged per person like a shuttle van, and what leaving a car costs against the $14 per 24-hour period at the airport’s own economy lots.

A lane the airport paved and left for someone else to fill

GOAA built 17 bays for a service it will not describe, priced a competing cab at $14 to $18 and a competing van at $15 a head, and put the only hotel it documents inside the building. A room outside the terminal is therefore only as good as the sentence a hotel is willing to put in an email: which bay, what time, and what the car costs against $14 a night in the airport’s own lot. Everything else on this page is already public.

Related guides